Skip to content

Get Your Drink On: Brewfest ’08

September 23, 2008

To everything thing there is a season: a time to be born, a time to die, and a time to drink BEER!

Unfortunately, I missed out on Talk Like a Pirate Day. Much to my dismay, when I went to get my costume, they were all out. But wait; an event had just started that would make the guys at the Grim Guzzler look like they were having a tea party: Brewfest!

At 12:04 am, 4 minutes after Brewfest began, my initial Google search about Brewfest led me to Coren Direbrew. Myelae, Reporter, and myself were the only guildies at the time who were online, so we decided to head over to Blackrock Depths and check this guy out. Much to our dismay, we found out that Direbrew is NOT a 3-mannable boss. Not even close. I’m pretty sure that Borley is still hurting from getting a drill up his backside.

Later that night, Myelae got in a pug group that downed him successfully. She made a pretty cool video of that fight and posted it here. The next day, though, I did watch Myelae and our own Nenianae (Gweedo) join a group that downed him 5 times in a row with no problems at all. I like to call Nenianae our Hoofed Healer “Bad Ass Healer We Can’t Live Without”. The 2 of them rocked that out.

Lassirra over at The Hunter’s Mark has a great post and contest about Brewfest. Check it out – after you get your free beer outside of Ironforge, that is.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Gweedo permalink*
    September 23, 2008 11:12 am

    And I like to tell Borley where I’m going to shove the hooves if he calls me that one more time.

  2. September 23, 2008 11:31 am

    You know I only meant it as a compliment, friend 🙂

    That fight truly was awesome to watch.

Leave a Reply

