Skip to content

Why I Hate Knuckleheads

September 19, 2008

I just had a conversation with someone who could easily win Gweedo’s Amateur Stupidity Scholarship #002.  Luckily when I saw his tell in the trade window, I recorded the chat log because I knew I was going to be extra evil tonight.

Here’s the chat log. It speaks for itself. To spare the guy undue harm, we will refer to him as JC.

[Trade] JC: 380 JC LFW. I can make blue, yellow, and meta gems. Send a tell with “!gem” in it. I will not answer any tells without “!gem” at the beginning of it.

Borley: Dude do you have any good gems for a tank?

Borley: Hey I just got this acct from a friend and he had PHAT gold. What kinda gems can I get? Hit me up.

Borley: Can you make +12 stam gems?

JC: Please read the full instructions in the trade chat.

Borley: DUDE I NEED GEMS

JC: (in whisper now to me) I can make blue, yellow, and meta gems. Send me a tell with “!gem” in it. I will not answer any tells without “!gem” at the beginning of it.

Borley: my shift key is stuck. you would see like 50 exclamation points if I did.

JC: I do not have that recipe. I can make +15 stam.

Borley: can u make the +15 for the price of the +12?

JC: I will do it for free if u can provide the gem. Usually like 200g.

Borley: Dude I just had an entire conversation with you about JC. Why do your instructions have to be so complicated? This isn’t like a Yahoo chat room where you say “press 123” to chat with me. That is the stupidest thing I ever heard.

JC: Yeah, but I just had like 5 people ask me “What kind of gems you can make?” without saying the !gem. People are not reading instructions. I had to ignore 1 guy who refused to use the !gem command.

Borley: The reason you had that happen is because no one will talk to you when you’re being such an ass about it. Just don’t say that and you’ll get way more people to help you out.

[Trade]: JC: I can make blue, yellow, and meta gems. Send me a tell with “!gem” in it. I will not answer any tells without “!gem” at the beginning of it.

Borley: You have a serious power issue you need to get over dude. LOL. Peace out.

FREAKING HOPELESS. Turning trade channel off now. Now I know someone is going to tell me had a good reason like a mod or something that helped him know what recipes he had. I don’t care. There’s no reason that we can’t use full sentences or actually be nice in trade chat.

-Borley

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gweedo permalink*
    September 30, 2008 10:14 am

    My son, when Nanoo comes over from Gnomer, you will never experience these problems ever again. And I’m going to do a tech service call tonight so…. MAAAAAAAAYYYYBE….

Leave a Reply

